Day 3 of the 22 Day Vegan Challenge

Day 3:  152.2lbs

I weigh exactly the same as I did yesterday, which is really not all that surprising.  I didn’t drink as much liquids today as I did the previous two days and between meals I would get pretty hungry.  I was absolutely stuffed after lunch as it was a monster salad.  I felt a little nauseated when it came to snack time.  I think it was just too many veggies in too short a time period.  I didn’t feel any nausea the previous days.

22dayvcday3

Today’s meal plan really wasn’t anything overly exciting, although I do really love banana soft serve which was dessert today.  Breakfast was a quinoa and berry porridge with some nut butter and flax powder.  Lunch, a huge monster salad that I thought I had pumpkin seeds for, but turns out I didn’t, so I used hemp which was in the directions.  The snack was some of that super awesome hummus with celery and carrots.  I ate the dessert before dinner because I was too hungry to wait for the beans to cook when I got home.  Dinner was steamed broccoli, steamed potato and black beans with an entire tablespoon of coconut oil.  I didn’t really want to use that much coconut oil, but I did what the meal plan said.  I used curry, garam masala, sea sald and turmeric to season the bowl.  That was not in the instructions, but I am pretty wild, so I went with it.  Dessert was my favourite and something I’ve made often before.  If you’ve never had banana soft serve you need to give it a go.  I always called it banana nice cream.  You just chuck a frozen banana or two in the food processor until it has the consistency of soft serve and it does taste surprisingly a lot like soft serve.  You need to use a super duper ripe banana for it.  I like to add cinnamon and this recipe called for vanilla which I also liked a lot.  I have no clue why I never thought of adding vanilla before… or maybe I did and just can’t remember.  I haven’t had it in awhile.  Anyway here are my CRON-O-meter stats for the day:

Screenshot (9)

Be well

Amber

Leave a Reply

